Educational tools for participants

Early Literacy Kits (ELK)

Our ÉLÉ kits are turnkey, designed to be used by early childhood professionals in individual or group settings. Each kit contains five books and a wealth of educational material, including several activities to be carried out with the children.

Since 2013, JAME has developed 23 thematic kits in French and 6 in English, always in response to the needs expressed by its early childhood partners. The complete list is available below. About 30 kits are in circulation each year. We estimate that our kits and story bags reach approximately 500 children per year in the territories where they are deployed: Verdun, Lachine, LaSalle and Laval.

Find out more about our educational tools,
contact us by email at info@jame-mtl.org
or by phone at 514-536-5263.

Thematic bibliographies

At JAME, we love books. And we want to share our finds, to make our partners discover our "favourites". Would you like to expand your collection of books with an intercultural approach? Do you want to work on living together, emotions or healthy lifestyles and are you looking for books to address these themes with children? Or maybe Halloween is coming up and you'd like some book ideas to prepare your reading activity? We can help you!

Outils pédagogiques pour intervenants

Trousses d’éveil à la lecture et à l’écriture (ÉLÉ)

Nos trousses ÉLÉ sont clé-en main, conçues pour être utilisées par des professionnels de la petite-enfance, en situation d’intervention individuelle ou d’animation de groupe. Elles contiennent chacune 5 livres ainsi qu’un riche matériel pédagogique dont plusieurs activités à réaliser avec les enfants.

Depuis 2013, JAME a développé 23 thématiques de trousses en français et 6 en anglais, toujours en réponse aux besoins exprimés par ses partenaires en petite-enfance. La liste complète est disponible ci-dessous. Une trentaine de trousses sont en circulation chaque année. Nous estimons que nos trousses et sacs d’histoires rejoignent environ 500 enfants par année, sur les territoires où ils sont déployés : Verdun, Lachine, LaSalle et Laval.

Pour en savoir plus sur nos outils pédagogiques,
contactez-nous par courriel à info@jame-mtl.org
ou par téléphone au 514-536-5263.

Bibliographies thématiques

À JAME, nous aimons les livres. Et nous souhaitons partager nos trouvailles, faire découvrir nos « coups de cœur » à nos partenaires. Vous désirez étoffer votre collection de livres en lien avec une approche interculturelle? Vous voulez travailler le vivre-ensemble, les émotions, ou les saines habitude de vie et vous êtes à la recherche d’ouvrages pour aborder ces thématiques avec les enfants? Ou bien l’Halloween s’en vient et vous souhaitez des idées de livres pour préparer votre animation de lecture? Nous pouvons vous aider!