Drop-in Reading/Animations

(0-8 years)

Thanks to the new location of the JAME offices, we can now realize our dream of offering a drop-in reading service to the Verdun community! Since the beginning of October, two time slots per week are open to the community.

During the reading activities, we offer different types of books and illustrations, and we let the children participate at their own pace: some will move more, others will need to touch the book, some will ask a lot of questions... We respect the fact that their ability to concentrate is not always at the same level.

As much as possible, we favour oral interactions that encourage language development as well as rhymes and songs that develop phonological awareness. Finally, openness and awareness of linguistic diversity are always part of our approach and practices.

Due to the Covid-19, the animations are cancelled until further notice.

Halte-lecture/animations

(0-8 ans)

Grâce au nouvel emplacement des bureaux de JAME, nous pouvons désormais réaliser notre rêve d’offrir un service de halte-lecture à la communauté verdunoise! Depuis le début du mois d’octobre, deux plages horaires par semaine sont ouvertes à la communauté.

Lors des animations de lecture, nous proposons différents types de livres et d’illustrations, et nous laissons les enfants participer à leur rythme : certains vont bouger davantage, d’autres auront besoin de toucher le livre, certains posent beaucoup de questions… Nous respectons le fait que leur capacité de concentration ne soit pas toujours au même niveau.

Nous privilégions le plus possible les interactions orales qui favorisent le développement du langage ainsi que les comptines et chansons qui développent la conscience phonologique. Enfin, l’ouverture et l’éveil à la diversité linguistique fait toujours partie de notre approche et de nos pratiques.

Les mardis, de 9h à 12h :

  • entrée libre
  • exploration libre parents-enfants  

Les jeudis, de 16h à 16h45:

  • entrée libre
  • animation de lecture (enfants 4 – 8 ans)